For the association football league, see, The ownerships of all teams were temporarily held by the, List of Bangladesh Premier League records and statistics, List of Bangladesh Premier League captains, "BCB set to arrange BPL without the franchises this year", "No Bangladesh Premier League in 2020, confirms BCB chief", "Afridi and Gayle fetch highest BPL prices |", "Rangpur cleared to bid again, BPL-3 may see eight teams", Eighty-five players picked in BPL 2016–17 draft, "BCB to conduct T20 tournament instead of BPL after fallout with franchises", "বিসিবিই চালাবে বিপিএল, থাকছে না কোনো ফ্র্যাঞ্চাইজি", "Andre Russell's Rajashi Royals clinch maiden BPL trophy", "Cricket Records | Bangladesh Premier League | Records | Series results", "Cricket Records | Bangladesh Premier League | Records | Result summary", "BCB sells worldwide media rights for $20.02 million", "বিপিএল-এর সম্প্রচার স্বত্ব ৮১ কোটিতে বিক্রি",, Recurring sporting events established in 2012, Pages with non-numeric formatnum arguments, Articles containing Bengali-language text, Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike License, Dhaka Premier Division Twenty20 Cricket League, This page was last edited on 16 October 2020, at 09:52. This article is about the cricket league.

No Bangladesh Premier League in 2020 Due to Covid-19, Confirms BCB Chief 12 Oct, 2020 Even as other major cricket playing nations are starting to return at the international level, Bangladesh Cricket Board president Nazmul Hasan has confirmed that this year’s edition of the Bangladesh Premier League will not be held due to Covid-19 pandemic. New players can be chosen by franchises during an annual draft. At the same time, there is the matter of production. For the first season of the tournament, Bangladeshi conglomerate Destiny Group was the main sponsor of the tournament, negotiating a one-year sponsorship package for 75 million taka (US$1.0 million).

Royals skipper Andre Russell was elected as both Man of the match for final and Player of the Tournament for his all-round performances and leading his side for their maiden BPL title.[8][9]. The Cricketer's Summer Awards 2020: Our writers pick out the top performers and star XIs. Since 2015, Imago Sports Management has been conducting the players draft event also is the official players management partner of Bangladesh Cricket Board for Bangladesh Premier League[10][11]. Prime Bank Limited was awarded with the sponsorship deal for the second season for 100 million taka (US$1.5 million).

Comilla Victorians won the competition, beating Barisal Bulls by three wickets.

Following the conclusion of the regular season, top four teams advance to the playoffs, a single-elimination game and two qualifier games culminating in the Championship game, between the winner of Qualifier 1 and Qualifier 2. The first edition of the league officially kicked off on 9 February 2012, excluding a lavish opening ceremony at the Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium in Dhaka, the capital city of Bangladesh. On 18 January 2012 the board entered a 6-year, 350-crore deal with Game on Sports Group to establish a franchise tournament. All Rights reserved. Welcome to - the online home of the world’s oldest cricket magazine. In the 2016 edition, Dhaka Dynamites won the tournament for the third time by defeating Rajshahi Kings in the final. These lead to a championship match in which the league champion is decided. Write CSS OR LESS and hit save. In September 2019, BCB President Nazmul Hasan Papon informed the media about certain changes in rules and regulations for the 2019–20 season and eliminating all franchises, BCB took over the charge and decided to run this tournament by the board itself and named the tournament as Bangabandhu BPL T20 2019 in order to pay homage to Sheikh Mujibur Rahman on his birth centenary. (adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({}); © 2019 Copyright Central to the decision are the problems with foreign nationals entering the country. October 13, 2020 0 92 Karachi: The Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) has canceled this year’s Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) due to the COVID-19 pandemic. In November each team face each other twice in the league stage. The league is controlled by a Governing Council (GC). I tell you when we go running in Bangladesh (BPL), except for one or two franchises, the rest of us have a hard time to play the tournament,” BCB president added. Now if we can do those in Bangladesh then we have no objection.Â, "But it is a little bigger arrangement because of the number of players there and the team management are much higher. The deal gave the group exclusive management rights to the tournament. BCB president Nazmul Hasan announced the decision while launching the inaugural edition of the three-team 50-over tournament at the Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium in Dhaka. Dhaka Gladiators again emerged as champions beating Chittagong Kings in the final by 43 runs.

Comilla Victorians, Rangpur Riders and Rajshahi Royals are the only other teams to be crowned champions. The decision came after the meeting between BCB and franchises owners whereas BCB failed to meet the demand placed by different team owners. In November each team face each other twice in the league stage. I don’t know if we are able to handle that or not,” he maintained. "I don't think it will be easy (organise the tournament outside)," added Nazmul.

“Let’s see it in next year. The seventh edition of the franchise competition was due to kick-off in December. Once again Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium in Dhaka hosted the final and most of the matches while the MA Aziz Stadium replaced the Zohur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium in Chittagong due to higher capacity and Sheikh Abu Naser Stadium in Khulna (third-largest city) was added as the third venue. During the franchise auction 13 companies took part in the bidding process, with six winning the rights of each clubs. No Bangladesh Premier League in 2020 due to COVID-19 pandemic, says BCB president According to Hasan, one of the main reasons for the franchise-based T20 … "BPL is not happening this year," said Bangladesh Cricket Board president Naxmul Hasan, according to Cricbuzz. The BPL is one of the three professional cricket leagues in Bangladesh. Barisal Bulls franchise was suspended due to financial mishaps. It is the 16th most attended premier league in the world.

The Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) (Bengali: বাংলাদেশ প্রিমিয়ার লীগ) is a professional cricket league consisting of seven franchises.

House Fire In Aurora Co Today, Psg Vs Dortmund Second Leg Full Game, The Skull Anatomy, Eso Auroran Knight, Bring It On: In It To Win It Netflix, Chris Taylor Love Island Height, Prince Hall Death, Windsor Brokers, Too Much Time Meaning, Tampa Bay Buccaneers 2022 Schedule, Ranbir Kapoor Marriage Date, Pooler, Ga Crime Rate, Pippa Middleton Height And Weight, Mlb Most Consecutive Scoreless Innings By A Team, Logic - Everybody Songs, Nothing To Fear Ducktales, Good Night Quotes Funny, Warzone Servers Down, Coat Of Arms Of Manitoba, Beloved Character Definition, Horse Racing 2019, Darwin Thompson Future, Immortal Technique Songs, Zion Quari Barrino, Calms Me Down, Newcastle United Away Kit 2019/20, Reena Meaning In Gujarati, This Time I Won't Break Your Heart The Weeknd, Younghoe Koo Fantasy Football 2020, Census Field Representative Pay, Total Recall Ending, Virtual Social Event Ideas, Salammbô Opera, Borkian Price Theory, Brisbane Broncos Coaches 2020, Nabiha In Arabic, Jessica Owen, Monument Recovery, Ray Python, Suliasi Vunivalu Family, Weather Website, Look What You've Done Drake, Pasha Strictly Dancer, Political Philosophy Online Course, Brian May Songs, D-590 Census Employee Handbook For Enumerators 2020, Chocolate Cinnamon Ball Python, Lisa Osbourne, World Passport Travel,